Behind Every Beautiful Woman Is A Great Concealer!

Behind every great man may be a great woman, however, behind every beautiful woman is a great concealer and Kevyn Aucoin Sensual Skin Enhancer gets my vote hands down.  First off, allow me to explain how I got hooked.  Seven years ago a colleague of mine and I left on a business trip for several days, and I forgot woman’s “best friend” at home, my trusty concealer.  In light of the fact there would be several industry events during the course of our time away, and I was a makeup artist for goodness sake, this sent me into quite a quandary… what to do, what to do?

To the rescue my colleague came, armed with a concealer I had never heard of up to this point, Kevyn Aucoin Sensual Enhancer.  She dispensed a bit into a tiny travel container, and assured me it would last the three days we’d be away.  Meanwhile, I looked in utter perplexity at what appeared to be no more than the size of a pea, and felt rather dubious this would be the case.  I proceeded to use it the following night, and was amazed by the effective coverage, as well as the miniscule amount required… I was hooked!  Furthermore, three months later I was still using the same concealer, now realizing how generous my colleague had been.

I finally found time to pay a visit to Neiman Marcus, which is where it was sold at the time, and picked up a container of my own.  I have been using the same concealer purchased SEVEN YEARS AGO, yes, S-E-V-E-N ever since.  Every now and then I spray it with alcohol just to keep it germ free, however, I’m pretty obsessive about using it with freshly cleansed fingers.  January of this year I decided to replenish it, despite the fact I have plenty on hand.  In the event it’s discontinued before I’m completely finished, I thought it’d be wise to have it at my disposal to avoid any potential future quandaries, if discontinuation would be the unfortunate outcome.  Let me add, this product can be used as an all over foundation, which would lessen its longevity.  I use it as a concealer under the eyes and only a few areas on my face.

Kevyn Aucoin Sensual Skin Enhancer retails for $45.00 and is available at Frends Beauty Supply located at 5270 Laurel Canyon Boulevard in the San Fernando Valley (industry discounts are honoured), as well as several other online retailers.

Let's Chat About Your Questions or Comments

