Temperley London Fall 2012

Temperley London showed a lovely, feminine and wearable collection for Fall 2012.  The use of colour added just the right amount of “pop,” while the floral prints were done very well.  There is nothing “adolescent” about the florals we saw prancing down the runway, in fact, they were done with great taste and sophistication.  The use of accessories added, completed the looks beautifully.  I could have done, however, without the large fur hats topping the heads of many of the models.  These looks are not shown, as I do not support the use of fur for vanity sake, torturing animals for this reason is simply cruel.  Furthermore, there is such an abundance of  beautiful textiles, trim, beading, etc. to choose from when designing a collection, it seems futile to choose a living, breathing creature which experiences a great deal of pain each time the choice is made for their precious fur.

I’ll get off my soapbox now… what can I say?  I’m quite passionate about my convictions, and now I present to you a few pieces from the Temperley London Fall 2012 Collection

Let's Chat About Your Questions or Comments

