A Worthy Celebration

This weekend I attended an event hosted by, Eastern Sky, my favourite theatre company in Southern California.  The live productions they produce are phenomenal, riveting, absolutely life-changing. This event was held as special recognition and thanks to all those who have contributed to the success of Eastern Sky Theatre Company over the years, whether in the forefront, or behind the scenes.  The Last Appeal, which is the production currently being performed, is the most touching story of redemption I’ve ever seen.  In addition to partaking in a night with no shortage of roaring laughter, fellowship and scrumptious cuisine from Marmalade Cafe in Calabasas, California, I also helped with set up, under the direction of Event Planner, Christine Hess.

This is a bit of the work in progress…

and voilà!

Oh, did I mention it was a ‘black and white’ function?  This did not register at all with me, which is why I showed up in my favourite vintage canary yellow shirt dress.  I’ve always liked shirt dresses, especially when it’s 100 degrees, they are easy and effortless.  Although I tend to look a tad like a waitress when I wear it, this works for me… trust me the waitress look will be all the rage one of these days (lol)…totally uncharted territory.  This one is by Saks 5th Avenue; which is indicative of it’s age.  In the 50’s before designers became stars, shoppers wore store labels such as this one, Henri Bendel or Bergdorf Goodman to name a few.  It was given to me by a costume designer friend in mint condition several years ago.

The belt (Kimchi Blue) was purchased from Urban Outfitters a few years ago,

and the shoes (N.Y.L.A.) are about five years old, and super comfortable because of the hidden platform.

Many thanx to Pastor Trey & Ariel Fernald for a celebration well done, from the food to the entertainment and fellowship, this was truly a night to remember.

Let's Chat About Your Questions or Comments

