Revlon’s Just Bitten Lip Products

A friend of mine recently recommended Revlon’s Just Bitten lip products (Just Bitten Lipstain+Balm & Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain). In the past, my experience with drug store brands has not been favourable, either because of the quality or lack of testers. As I did my household shopping at Target yesterday, I saw one of the two items recommended (Just Bitten Lipstain+Balm) was on sale for $6 and change. I decided to give it a try and as I checked out, I received a coupon for $2 off the other (Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain) and promptly picked it up as well.

Top: Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm in Forbidden/ Bottom: Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Adorable

The following are my thoughts:

REVLON JUST BITTEN LIPSTAIN + BALM

Pros

* Stays on for hours

* Doesn’t cake

* Looks very natural

* The colour does not transfer to the balm

* Feels light and satiny soft on the lips

* Available in a variety of shades

Cons

* Testers are not available in most drug stores, I ended up returning two before settling on Forbidden because they were too pigmented

* The Balm broke on my first one, no problem, I simply exchanged it

Update: The balm also broke on the second and third time as well, suffice it to say, chances are you could be balmless within a week. I’ve just opted to use my Rose Salve Balm in lieu and it is fine, however, I wouldn’t purchase this again simply because having the balm attached is what makes the product so appealing for me.

* The felt tip dispensed the colour in splotches with my first tube, however, I’ve not had this happen with the Forbidden

Update: The colour began drying out within one week, this could be a defective tube, however, it may be wise to hold on to your receipt if you decide to purchase it.

Overall

Revlon’s Just Bitten Lipstain+Balm is not for me, however, with a few modifications I’d surely try it again.

REVLON JUST BITTEN KISSABLE BALM STAIN

Pros

* Goes on very smoothly

* Looks quite natural

* Stays on for hours

* Colour won’t transfer to hubby, glasses, etc.

* Lightweight in texture

* Does not require anything over it to add moisture, it is moisturizing on it’s own, although I use a neutral gloss over it

* No need for sharpening

* Available in a variety of shades

Update: After using this for a week, I can say I really like it, and in addition to Adore, I have added Honey and Crush, they are both very flattering.

Cons

* The only negative I have at the moment is there are typically no testers available in drugstores, therefore, you’ll have to make your best efforts to choose the correct shade, the shades seem to go on lighter than the colour represented on the packaging, which makes it a bit challenging to choose accurately. However, if it doesn’t work, most stores will honour a return or exchange.

Overall

Again, the pros outweigh the cons. I actually prefer this over the Lipstain + Balm and will definitely be purchasing more shades. It has such an ease of use which I feel the former does not.

Top: Just Bitten Lipstain + Balm in Forbidden/Bottom: Just Bitten Balm Stain in Adorable

These products retail for about $8.99 on the Revlon site, I opted to purchase them from Target where I spent a little over $6

xoxo

Let's Chat About Your Questions or Comments

