Summertime Sun Calls For A Fabulous Summer Hat

The beaming summertime sun is on the way, and every year I say I’m going to find the perfect hat.  One which will guard and protect me from those rays, unfortunately responsible for sudden outbreaks of hyper-pigmentation all over my face, if I’m not covered with my 50+ sunscreen.  For those unfamiliar, hyper-pigmentation is a harmless condition, which causes dark patches or freckles on the skin.  Anyway, as I hat hunt each season, either they’re so large I envision passersby dodging me on crowded city sidewalks ( even though there aren’t many of these in Southern California), or they’re far too small to serve as anything more than a fashion statement.  I’m happy to announce (drum roll please), Gladys Tamez has made my quest super easy.

IMG_0451-0

This style is perfect!  My face is completely covered, and there is nothing obnoxious about the size.  Gladys Tamez is a millinery genius, so thrilled with this beauty!  Treat yourself to a visit to her beautiful studio for your very own treasure.

P.S. Not so sure about this retro filter I used…seems a little odd with the scratched face effect, then again, it’s not about me…focus Donyale, it’s about the fabulous hat!  So be it, a wise person once said, a few imperfections add a bit of je ne sais quoi, lol…seems like a fair trade off to me.  We could all use a smidgeon of je ne sais quoi…

2 thoughts on “Summertime Sun Calls For A Fabulous Summer Hat

  1. That hat is lovely, as are you. I too would love a nice hat, and I have bought a few that I liked. But they never seem to fit my head. If I don’t pull them down over my eyebrows like a big ol’ Goober, they tend to fall or blow off.

Let's Chat About Your Questions or Comments

