Palazzo Pants…It’s Been Far Too Long, No Pun Intended

I’ve always loved palazzo pants despite the fact I once tripped flat on my face in a pair. Thankfully, two kind young men were gracious enough to help me to my feet while exclaiming they’d never seen a black woman blush, and simultaneously holding back giggles, as they planted me back on my feet.  Yes people, I was as red as a beet with brown undertones, and my poor palazzos, (not to mention my favourite garment in my wardrobe), looked as though they’d been through a shredder.  Did I mention this happened in the most populated area of Chicago?  Think Michigan Avenue, Water Tower Place, Oak Street…yeah, I know.  For those familiar, you surely understand my humiliation, although it was a hilarious sight, until the thought occurred I’d have to sit through three college classes looking pitiful!  Nonetheless, I’ve always loved this lazy, chic, effortless, somewhat androgynous look.

IMG_2481

Welcome back Palazzo!  I’m wearing a pair of Alice+Olivia’s with an Emanuel Ungaro vintage vest and sheer fringed overlay…AND I’ll be sure not to get tripped up in my beloved palazzos on this go around.

Let's Chat About Your Questions or Comments

